This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
      Welcome to the West Penwith Evening Cricket League   
West Penwith Evening League

2017 Runciman Cup Winners


2017 WPEL Champions


2017 Play-Off Winners


2017 West Cornwall Challenge Winners


The League was formed in 1902 with St Just winning the inaugural 'Edward Hain Cup', presented by the local M.P. For more than sixty years was a Saturday League before becoming an Evening League in 1967. 

Clubs also compete for the Knock Out Cup - 'The Runciman Cup'

Fixtures & Results can be accessed from the menu above.

 Current League Table

Further information is on our Facebook page

Further information on Cornish Cricket  can be found on the Cornwall Cricket Board website at 

and play-cricket links at

Penzance Weather forecast ©